It’s 2:00 a.m. London Time

ImageAs you can see, I’m parked at a nice little counter at the London-Heathrow airport.  It’s about 2 a.m. in the morning their time.

My trip here was pretty simple.  I called a taxi to take me to the train station in Florence, Italy. I discovered they charge an extra service charge if the driver gets out of the cab to help with bags.  Anyway, the train came, I got on without a hitch.

I made it in time to the regional train to the airport in Rome.  It’s a good thing I told myself to get there early because customs took a little longer than I was expecting.  The only thing that happened there was that my gate changed.  Other than that, it’s been a smooth trip.

Knock on wood.

I’ve been waiting a very, very long time to say I’ve made it anywhere without problems.

Ever since I’ve started flying, there is always a problem.  Like the Spring Break Fiasco of 2012.  Or the 2013 Easter Break Delay.  Or the time my flight was delayed … forever.

Anyway, it never happens when I’m with someone or with a group.  Then, it’s all good.  

Here’s hoping that my 12:50 p.m. flight to Atlanta will still fly and that my luggage will arrive when I do.

In the meantime, I’ve got to deal with having three different currencies in my wallet.  I’m probably going to be handing out euros and pounds for the next week when I get back to America.  

 

 

2 thoughts on “It’s 2:00 a.m. London Time

Leave a comment